The Hadsley Room
The Hadsley Room is part of the Lady Suite, and is situated on the first floor of the Priory in what was originally believed to be the Abbots Lodgings. It boasts a superb example of a crown post roof and has a vaulted ceiling. The large refectory table in this room dates back to the 14th Century and is believed to be from the original Friary. Robert Hadsley purchased the Priory in 1685, and his family owned the Estate for the best part of 200 years.